top of page

2022 MWU Coaching Staff

Nick Avery - MWU Head Coach

  • Former Head Coach Lincoln-Sudbury Regional HS

  • Indiana University (D1) - 4X Lettermen. 2 Year Starter

  • MA State, All-State, New England Champion & HS All American

  • Mass Wrestling Hall of Fame - Class of 2016

  • MA Club Coach of the Year - 2019

Erik Delehanty - MWU Head Coach 

  • Current Framingham HS - Head Coach

  • Former Daniel Hand (CT) HS Head Coach

  • Springfield College - 4 Year Wrestler & Captain

Since 2014, we have had the privilege of coaching 5 NHSCA National Champions, 25 NHSCA All Americans, and 75 Prep & New England Placers. Plus countless State and All-State Placers.

Additional MWU Coaching Staff

Donald McNeil

  • Head Coach - MIT

  • Rider University class of 2015, D1 National Qualifier

  • Wyoming Seminary, Prep National Champion

  • 2017 World Maccabiah Games Champion


Brandon Williams

  • Central Falls HS (RI) - Assistant Coach

  • MA All-State Placer, State Finalist, Sectional Champ

  • MetroWest United WC Alumni


Ray Isales

  • Johns Hopkins University

  • LIncoln Sudbury RHS - Assistant Coach 2020-Present

  • L-S Youth Wrestling Coach 2018-2022

​​Fox Maxwell

  • Bridgewater State University - Asst. Coach

  • Bridgewater State University Class of 2022

  • 2002 Division 3 National Qualifier

  • 2016 MA All State Placer, State Finalist, Sectional Champ


David Kurker

  • Castleton University - Graduate Assistant Coach

  • University of Southern Maine Class of 2022

  • 2015 MA State Placer & Sectional Champ

  • MetroWest United WC Alumni


Tomi Uyehara

  • Newton South Assistant Coach

  • Wesleyan University Grad, 3 Year Starter

  • Prep All American, Prep NE Champion

  • ​​

Jake Ashcraft

  • Ithaca College - Class of 2019

  • 2X All American - 2nd in 2019, 3rd in 2018

  • 2X ECWC & NCAA Mideast Champion

Brendan Kiernan

  • Williams College - Graduate Assistant Coach

  • Williams College - Class of 2022

  • 2016 MA Sectional Champ, State and All-State Placer

  • MetroWest United WC Alumni

Steve Abusheery

  • Plymouth State University - Class of 2020

  • LS Youth and LSRHS Assistant Coach 2022-Present

  • North Attleboro HS Asst. Coach 2020-22

Joel Mode

  • MWU President & Co-Founder

  • Lincoln-Sudbury RHS - Head Coach

  • L-S Youth Wrestling Coach 2001-present

  • Solid Spreadsheet Skills

Past Clinicians and Guest Coaches have included: John Clark (Sacred Heart), Jay Weiss (Harvard), Jordan Leen (Brown), Joe Nord & Ryan Massey (Columbia), Joey Dance (American), Todd Beckerman (Brown University, Vic Avery (Edinboro), Dave Habat (Edinboro), David Taylor (Penn State), Clay Steadman (Penn State), Eddie Murray (Ursinus), Jon Egan (Roger Williams), Vitaly Radsky (Davidson), James Roarty (Stevens), Robert Powell (Muskingum University), Chas Tucker (Cornell). Mike Sugermeyer (Western New England College), Scott Honecker (Williams College), Dylan Foley (US Coast Guard Academy), Frank Cammisa (Bridgewater State University), Mike Morin (University of Southern Maine), Scott Legacy (Castleton University), plus others

Avenir Light is a clean and stylish font favored by designers. It's easy on the eyes and a great go-to font for titles, paragraphs & more.

bottom of page